USF OTI Education Center

USF Health - College of Public Health

OSHA 3115

Fall Protection (formerly OSHA #3110 Fall Arrest Systems)

Days: 3  Hours: 18  CEUs: 1.9  Tuition: $500

Course Description:

This course covers the OSHA Fall Protection Standard for construction and an overview of fall protection methods. Course topics include principles of fall protection, components and limitations of fall arrest systems, and OSHA Standards and policies regarding fall protection. Students will participate in workshops demonstrating the inspection and use of fall protection equipment, residential construction fall protection, training requirements, and developing a fall protection program. Upon course completion students will have the ability to assess compliance with the OSHA Fall Protection Standard, evaluate installed passive systems and fall arrest systems, and develop and implement fall protection plans. Minimum student contact hours: 18

Scheduled Classes

Dates Times Locations (* TBD) Registration Links
1/28/2019 – 1/30/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Wesley Chapel FL Register Here!
2/11/2019 – 2/13/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Fort Lauderdale FL Register Here!
3/18/2019 – 3/20/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Fort Lauderdale FL Register Here!
6/3/2019 – 6/5/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Wesley Chapel FL Register Here!
8/26/2019 – 8/28/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Jacksonville FL Register Here!
12/9/2019 – 12/11/2019 8:00:00 AM – 4:30:00 PM Wesley Chapel FL Register Here!

Prerequisite: None

ABIH has previously awarded CM credit for this event. The current event contains 18 hours which can be claimed for CM credit. Rules and additional information for Event Providers is available at: American Board of Industrial Hygiene

Disclaimer:

Accommodations for Disabilities:

Accommodations for Disabilities: Please notify the USF OTI Education Center, 2612 Cypress Ridge Blvd., Suite 101, Wesley Chapel, Florida, 33544 or call (813) 994-1195 a minimum of ten working days in advance of the event if a reasonable accommodation for a disability is needed. Events, activities and facilities of the University of South Florida are available without regard to race, color, sex, national origin, disability, age, or Vietnam veteran status as provided by law and in accordance with the University’s respect for personal dignity.

Cancellation Policy:

A cancellation fee equal to 25% will be assessed. Cancellation notification must be in writing (fax or email are acceptable) and received (not postmarked) 10 business days prior to the start date of the course. If the notice of cancellation is received 10 or more business days prior to the course start date, you may choose to send a substitute student or transfer to another course without penalty. If you choose to transfer to another course, you must take the course within six months of the original course date. After six months, the funds will be forfeited. You may only transfer your registration one time with approval. A $12 fee may be assessed.

If you must cancel your registration less than 10 business days prior to the course start date, you may choose to substitute a person. However, no transfers or refunds are available during this time period.

If you register for a course during the 10-day window prior to the start date and you must cancel your registration, you may choose to substitute a person. No transfer or refunds are available during this time period.

Registration fees are assessed in accordance with USF OTI Education Center cancellation rules. All fees are subject to change without prior notice. The USF OTI Education Center will make every effort to advertise any such changes if they occur.

Updated 2018 Dec 07-11:44